You Don’t Know Me

I could be your mom, sister, aunty, niece, daughter or friend. I may even be your co-worker or neighbor.

But, you don’t know me.

You see me, you think I look fine. You talk to me, you may even ask me how I am.

But, you don’t know me.

You may recognize me, you may remember me.

But, you don’t know me.

If I tell you what struggles I have daily, you don’t quite believe it and if I talk about small triumphs, you can’t appreciate it.

Because, you don’t know me.

You judge me for what I have become. If I ate healthier, exercised more, prayed harder, practiced more positivity, I would be better.

But, you don’t know me.

But, I DON”T WANT you to know me.

I HOPE you never have to feel the pain of knowing me.

May you forever be FREE of me.

I am chronic illness…

This entry was posted in Living with Sarcoidosis and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are welcome

