Beach Bodies

I was at the beach and had a realization that women in bikinis don’t faze me anymore. No telling them in my mind, ‘just you wait, you’ll get yours’. I don’t seem to be jealous at all.

Now, I’m not talking about the hollywood types or the images that common media portrays. I am talking about regular women with regular bodies.

Maybe it’s my age. Maybe it’s just resignation of this sarcoid/prednisone body. Now my mind says, ‘you go girl, rock that suit’.

I am still a bit of a prude when it comes to the teeny bikinis. They seem almost vulgar to me. I mean, men don’t regularly expose their buttcracks or buttcrevices so why do women force that sight on me. I know, I know, “look away”, you say. Well, it’s like watching someone arguing or a cute monkey at the zoo or those crazy cat videos on youtube. It borders on mesmerizing.

I appreciate more those women who dare to wear a well adjusted and size appropriate bikini or one piece. Maybe one day, I will be there again. Until then, I found that I am no longer grinding my teeth and cursing the fates every time a sun-loving gal walks by.

Image

The sun is not my friend

This entry was posted in Living with Sarcoidosis and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Beach Bodies

  1. Kevin says:

    If you want, I’ll have my male butt cheeks hang out next time I get to Kauai. My family will pretend they don’t know me and most likely I’ll run into someone I know.

Comments are welcome

